Lake Ozark, MO (June 14, 2017) –The Missouri Economic Development Council elected new leadership at its Annual Conference on June 14 at the Lake of the Ozarks. Elected to serve the organization for 2017-2018 are: President Jessica Craig, Economic Development Sedalia-Pettis County, Sedalia; President-Elect Tim Arbeiter, CEcD, Lee’s Summit Chamber of Commerce, Treasurer Lori Becklenberg, St. Louis Regional Chamber, St. Louis, Secretary Jonas Arjes, Taney County Partnership, Branson, and Immediate Past President Mark Stombaugh, CEcD, EDFP, City of Blue Springs, Blue Springs.

Also elected were three At-Large Directors that include Luke Holtschneider, Missouri Department of Economic Development, Jefferson City, Josh McKim, Nodaway County Economic Development, Maryville and Scott Sattler, EDFP, Perry County Economic Development Authority, Perryville.

The MEDC membership is divided into seven districts statewide. Elected from the membership from those districts to also serve on the board are:

District 1 – Kathy Morgan, City of Albany and Monica Bailey, Atchison County Development Corporation
District 2 – George Walley, Northeast Missouri Development, Hannibal and Ralph Martin, Lewis County IDA, Monticello
District 3 – Joe Fangman, KCP&L, Kansas City and Morgan Franklin, EDC of Kansas City
District 4 – Cyndra Lorey, Rolla Regional Economic Commission, Rolla and Jennifer Presberry, Allstate Consultants, Columbia
District 5 – David Cox, City of Hazelwood and Travis Wilson, City of St. Charles
District 6 – Brian Thompson, Lebanon Regional Economic Development, Inc., Lebanon and Elizabeth Teeters, Kaysinger Basin RPC, Clinton
District 7 – Steve Halter, Poplar Bluff Industries, Poplar Bluff and Brian Gerau, Jackson Area Chamber of Commerce, Jackson.

The Board of Directors also includes dedicated committee chairs and six individuals who serve six-year terms as Counselors. Ryan Mooney, CEcD, Springfield Area Chamber of Commerce, Springfield was selected to join this prestigious group. In addition, Lisa Franklin, CEcD, KCP&L, Kansas City will fill a two year Counselor vacancy. These individuals s have served the organization and the profession of economic development for many years and will provide guidance to the board as well as new members entering the economic development profession.

To learn more about MEDC, visit

Print Friendly, PDF & Email